The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

dscf0270

I read this book earlier this year due to it being reccommended to me by a livejournal community. I thouroughly enjoyed Beddor’s approach. It reminded me somewhat of American Mcgee’s video game “Alice.” Some of the dialogue was somewhat juvenile but then again it is a young adult book so that’s to be expected. I enjoyed all the characters aside from Dodge, I found him to be a little annoying. I’ve read the second book and will post that within the next week or two. I’ve heard rumors of a movie coming out and it’ll be interesting to see how the books translate on screen.

One thought on “The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

Leave a Reply

